San Marcos Unified School District

engaging students... inspiring futures

Purchasing Department

  • The Purchasing Department is committed to the support of the District's educational process by acquiring all products and services in a cost effective and efficient manner. To assure the community that all procurements are conducted with integrity, openness and with fairness, the District's Board Policies and Administrative Procedures are strictly adhered to. The District is a member of the North County Educational Purchasing Consortium (NCEPC) which affords the District of the combined purchasing power of 42 districts throughout San Diego County. The department is responsible for the procurement of over 30 million dollars in goods and services on an annual basis. The District relies heavily upon its vendors and the business community to supply its needs.

  • Other areas of responsibility include:

    • Bids, Quotations, Contracts

    • Fixed Assets Inventory

    • Stores Inventory

    • Copy Room Services

    • U.S. Mail and Package Deliveries

    • Records Retention and Disposal

    • Central Warehouse Receiving and Distribution

Lynne Kotas, Executive Director

Lynne Kotas

Purchasing Directory

Last Name First Name Position. Phone Email
Kotas Lynne Executive Director 760.752.1218 lynne.kotas@smusd.org
Wallace Susan Senior Buyer 760.752.1217 susan.wallace@smusd.edu
Brizeno Nick Buyer 760.752.1216 nick.brizeno@smusd.org
Lopez Yuri Purchasing Clerk 760.752.1219 yurida.lopez@smusd.org
Guillot Hillary Contract Specialist 760.290.2374 hillary.guillot@smusd.org

Copy/Mail Room Directory

Last Name First Name Position Phone Email
Paymard Cindy Duplicating Clerk 760.752.1232 cindy.paymard@smusd.org
Dowdy Lisa Duplicating Clerk 760.752.1232 lisa.dowdy@smusd.org

Warehouse Directory

Last First Position Phone Email
Simon Keith Warehouse Supervisor 760.290.2668 keith.simon@smusd.org
McCarty Venus Purchasing Clerk 760.290.2668 venus.mccarty@smusd.org
Ortiz Aurelio Warehouse Driver II 760.290.2668
Marquez Gabe Warehouse Driver II 760.290.2668
Last Modified on January 4, 2017
CLOSE