SMUSD Employees of the Year

Congratulations to our 2021-22 Employees of the Year!
Posted on 05/13/2022
Throughout the year, each and every one of our employees serves our students and families with excellence - and never more than in these unique times.

Each year SMUSD recognizes Employees of the Year at school sites and district departments, nominated by their peers. From that group, three District Employees of the Year are selected to receive Classified Employee of the Year, Certificated Employee of the Year and Administrator of the Year awards.

Congratulations to our three SMUSD 2021-22 District Employees of the Year:

Classified Employee of the Year: Ivy Keim, Occupational Therapist, Early Education Center
Ivy Keim photo
As an Occupational Therapist, Ivy brings her expertise to the youngest learners at SMUSD, providing meaningful interventions to develop their skills. Bringing a deep passion to her work, Ivy is known for always striving to do better which is only rivaled by her calming demeanor, kindness, and love for students. 

Certificated Employee of the Year: Kristen Engler, School Counselor, Richland Elementary
Kristen Engler photo
Returning to in-person learning posed some social emotional challenges and adjustments this year, and school counselor Kristen Engler never wavered in her support of students and staff alike. Throughout the process of guiding students through the transition, Kristen remained steadfast, always ready to help with kindness and empathy.

Administrator of the Year: Nathan Baker, Assistant Principal, Mission Hills High School
Nathan Baker photo
A dedicated and compassionate leader, Nathan is always ready and willing to do whatever is needed to create a safe, caring, and supportive environment for students and staff. An educator at heart, Nathan’s passion to see all students thrive has created lasting relationships and a culture of mutual respect on the Mission Hills campus.
(pictured from left to right: Cliff Mitchell, Superintendent Johnsen, Deputy Superintendent Campbell, Nathan Baker)

And congratulations to ALL of our 2021-22 Employees of the Year nominated by their campus or department:
Martha Rotramel, Mona Patel, Holly Hartzell, Eddie Jenkins, Lindsey Sparacino, Lindsey Ward, Michael Todisco, Karla Wilderotter, Jade Machado, Stacy Rossman, Melissa Hogg, Anetta Sidawi, Kristen Engler, Gaby Dellamary, Joseph McCormick, Suzanne Aaknes, Tyler Eytchison, Isaias Escamilla, Sau Ying Skerl, Abel Gonzalez, Megan Hernandez, Brett Benware, Charity Shepard, Natsuko Doyle, Anette Dale, Hurvey Milner, Valery Harris, Ramon Torres, Monique Del Pago, Debra Weaver, Jillian Ryan, Erie Unutoa, Geoffrey Radant, Gabriel Ortiz, Veronica De La Torre, Johanna Bonfiglio, Karen Lee-Mimaki, Pamela Simpson, Diane deBruyn, Alfonso Luna, Shannon Goan, Andrea Mancino, Sarah Fruzyna, Tricia Green, Ivy Keim, Sameh Grais

THANK YOU for all you do!!!
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.